Red Queen

The Red Queen Series is a four-part fantasy book series by American author Victoria Aveyard. The first book, Red Queen, was published February 10, 2015. Two books have since followed: Glass Sword (2016) and King’s Cage (2017). Red Queen Book 4’s release date is currently set for sometime in 2018.

Learn more about the Red Queen Series

Red Queen

  • Book Summary
  • Red Queen Characters

Glass Sword

King’s Cage

Victoria Aveyard

Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, a small town known only for the worst traffic rotary in the continental United States. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She currently splits her time between the East and West coasts. As an author and screenwriter, she uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies. (Courtesy: HarperCollins)

Related Content:

  • Victoria Aveyard Bibliography
  • How Red Queen got published
  • What will Victoria Aveyard’s fifth book be?

Red Queen Movie

The Red Queen movie is currently in development. Universal Pictures will adapt the book. A release date has not been set yet. At this time, we know that the movie will be directed by Elizabeth Banks. Victoria Aveyard sold the rights to the movie in 2013.