New covers? A Court of Thorns and Roses is being revamped

The whole series is getting spiffy new covers, but not everyone’s pleased.

 
Advertisement

Fans of Sarah J. Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses series best get used to a brand new look. The author unveiled new book covers for all four books on March 29.

Update: A Court of Silver Flames has a cover … and fans don’t like it

You Might Also Like:

Check out the covers:

New covers for the Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas (Bloomsbury)

News of the covers first hit the internet in February when Entertainment Weekly unveiled the repackaging of the first book in the series.

“I am so ridiculously obsessed with these beautiful and striking new covers for the ACOTAR series!” Maas said at the time. “The artists so perfectly captured the atmosphere and heart of each book with these designs, and I couldn’t be more thrilled with how they turned out.”

The art was designed by @happypetsink, tattooers and illustrators based in Switzerland.

Advertisement

“So proud to work for @therealsjmaas,” the artists said in a statement on Instagram. “We are fans of her stories and so good to collaborate with @bloomsburypublishing on this great project!”

The new covers will grace both the hardcover and paperback editions of the books, but the hardcovers will only be available in the United States and Canada, according to Entertainment Weekly.

While Maas is certainly excited about the repackaging, some fans expressed disappointment about the new designs on social media.

https://twitter.com/brittannia_a/status/1231987764125552640
https://twitter.com/YazTheBookish/status/1225709337856835586

How do you feel about the new covers? Sound off in the comments!

What’s your Reaction?
0
0
4
0
10
9
Saul Marquez founded Bookstacked in 2014 and serves as the site's Editor-in-Chief. He primarily covers news for Bookstacked. He also co-hosts Bookmarked: A YA Book Podcast.

Bookstacked Comment Policy

We welcome respectful comments. Our only rule is to be kind. Rude, hateful and generally mean-spirited comments will be removed.

0 Comments

Leave a Reply